Low Unveils first Germany Squad After Axing Trio

Joachim Low has unveiled his first Germany squad since the dropping of Jerome Boateng, Thomas Muller and Mats Hummels.

Leroy Sane, Manuel Neuer and Marco Reus headline the team’s squad for and upcoming friendly with Serbia and a Euro 2020 qualifier against Netherlands.

Low announced last week that he had decided to axe Bayern Munich trio Boateng, Muller and Hummels, bringing to an end their international careers.

Germany will take on Serbia in a friendly on March 20 before facing off with Netherlands four days later in Euro 2020 qualifying.

*Germany squad in full:*

*Goalkeepers:* Manuel Neuer, Marc-Andre ter Stegen, Kevin Trapp

*Defenders:* Matthias Ginter, Marcel Halstenberg, Thilo Kehrer, Lukas Klostermann, Antonio Rüdiger, Nico Schulz, Niklas Stark, Niklas Süle, Jonathan Tah

*Midfielders:* Maximilian Eggestein, Leon Goretzka, Ilkay Gündogan, Kai Havertz, Joshua Kimmich, Toni Kroos

*Forwards :* Serge Gnabry, Marco Reus, Leroy Sane, Timo Werner


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.