Spain Drop Isco & Saul for Euro 2020 Qualifiers

Luis Enrique has omitted Isco and Saul Niguez from his latest Spain squad, opting to bring in plenty of new faces ahead of March fixtures against Norway and Malta.

The former Barcelona boss has made a number of surprising changes to his 23-man squad, handing Getafe striker Jaime Mata and Real Betis midfielder Sergio Canales their first call-ups to the international stage.

Sevilla defender Sergi Gomez and Napoli midfielder Fabian Ruiz are also in line for their first Spain caps after being included, while Valencia midfielder Dani Parejo and Espanyol central defender Mario Hermoso will be hoping to earn their second appearances.


*Goalkeepers:* David de Gea, Kepa Arrizabalaga, Pau Lopez.

*Defenders:* Jose Gaya, Jordi Alba, Juan Bernat, Mario Hermoso, Inigo Martinez, Sergio Ramos, Sergi Gomez, Jesus Navas, Sergi Roberto.

*Midfielders:* Sergio Busquets, Rodri Hernandez, Dani Ceballos, Fabian Ruiz, Sergio Canales, Dani Parejo.

*Strikers:* Alvaro Morata, Rodrigo Moreno, Marco Asensio, Iker Muniain, Jaime Mata.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.